8th Crane for Scilly

3rd April 2024

The Crane performed well in the Salkee fields in the gale force lashing rain.

After a Crane first turning up on Bryher a few days ago, it decided to taste St Mary’s. It tored the latter island before Tony Gilbert located in the Salkee Fields where in the gloomy conditions it was observed for a good twenty minutes from the Salkee pines feeding.

In October last year, I was the only one to see the 2 immature Green-winged Teal at Lower Moors. a few weeks later in November, Andy Jordon got a pic of one of them or another at Porth Hellick. At the end of January just gone, maybe one of these individuals, now moulted into a male or a new Green-winged Teal, turned up at Shooters Pool. Fortunately it was still present when I returned home in March and I connected with it on Shooters Pool viewed from the screen in the gale force heavy downpours!

The Green-winged Teal was out in open when I arrived at Shooters Pool and was still present on the 8th April.

The Crane feeding in the Salkee fields and was only my third sighting for Scilly.

Israel Is COVERING UP These Crimes. Here Is The Hideous Truth.

96,608 views Apr 10, 2024 Israel is slaughtering Palestinian journalists and preventing foreign journalists from entering Gaza – because they’re trying to cover up their crimes. So it’s our responsibility to do everything we can to expose the truth.

Author: Kris Webb 10

I love to throw sticks at trees! I also can’t get enough of music! I also blog about my observations on Scilly and wherever I go around the world and what’s sometimes on my mind. I’ve visited over 30 countries and some more times than once. I’ve worked and volunteered in Nepal, USA, Peru, Gambia, Costa Rica, 3x Australia, and refugee camps in Palestine The profile image is one I took while in Palestine of a brave Israeli holding high the Palestinian flag in front of the Israeli Offensive Forces during protests in Belin

Leave a comment

Aspie Nomad

Define yourself. Defy your limits.

SCILLYSPIDER 2

Go to www.scillyspider.blogspot.com for archives from the 2010-19

Discover WordPress

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

The Atavist Magazine

Go to www.scillyspider.blogspot.com for archives from the 2010-19

Longreads

Longreads : The best longform stories on the web

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started