Temmink’s Stint at Lower Moors

10th May 2024

This Temmink’s Stint was feeding only at arms length away at the project Pool, lower Moors.

A Temmink’s Stint turned up at the project Pool earlier today. It wasn’t until gone 20.00 that I had time to go and have a look at it with Antony Kinread. In the evening light, it showed off at very close range and even flew over the screen that we were observing it from and starting feeding only a meter away now behind us! It’s been pretty quiet so far this month but I managed to connect with 6 Bee-eater that very briefly paused at Peninnis Farm before moving on. Two days before, I had a high flying Night Heron east over town and at the beginning of the month, I finally saw the Woodchat Shrike at the airfield after dipping on it twice before during it’s two week stay.

Temmink’s Stint at the project Pool and was my 5th for Scilly

Just got this record shot of one of the 6 Bee-eater that I took from my wagon on the way to the airport

1st May, I finally saw this Woodchat Shrike at the airfield where it performed very well

The Hen Harrier was still being seen into May and my second sighting was almost dark at Pungi’s Lane where I took this pic

How America Created terrorist Benjamin Netanyahu, responsible for the genocide that’s been goin on for decades against the Palestinians funded by the UK and US. (short documentary)

A short documentary on the origin of psychopath, Benjamin Netanyahu: the longest severing prime minister in Israel’s history.

Author: Kris Webb 10

I love to throw sticks at trees! I also can’t get enough of music! I also blog about my observations on Scilly and wherever I go around the world and what’s sometimes on my mind. I’ve visited over 30 countries and some more times than once. I’ve worked and volunteered in Nepal, USA, Peru, Gambia, Costa Rica, 3x Australia, and refugee camps in Palestine The profile image is one I took while in Palestine of a brave Israeli holding high the Palestinian flag in front of the Israeli Offensive Forces during protests in Belin

Leave a comment

Aspie Nomad

Define yourself. Defy your limits.

SCILLYSPIDER 2

Go to www.scillyspider.blogspot.com for archives from the 2010-19

Discover WordPress

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

The Atavist Magazine

Go to www.scillyspider.blogspot.com for archives from the 2010-19

Longreads

Longreads : The best longform stories on the web

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started